Hello world! (My first Blog)

1 Jan

So this is my first blog and I am somewhat lost (I feel like there’s way too many options that I haven’t taken advantage of).

I’ve heard of how awesome wordpress is, so I decided to use it.

Unlike many blog starters, I haven’t been following other people’s blogs for years (in fact, I’ve never followed a blog in my life but I’m about to start today).

Also, I don’t think there’s anything I know a lot about so my blog will not be specific to any topics. I have no cute kids to blog about, I am not a photography¬†fanatic, I’m not a tech expert, but I do know a thing or two and I am starting this blog to share any random thoughts that occur in “my twisted head”.

I am a (female) engineering student but I’d like to think there’s more to my life than that. I guess I may end up blogging about some techy things every once in a while but I also plan on blogging about other things like music (I play and listen to a lot of music), arts, lifestyles, food, or any other random thoughts I have. I do get some funny and interesting thoughts every once in a while, so I guess the main thing is to remember to blog about it.

One of the biggest blog challenges I’ve faced so far was coming up with a name for my blog! I am not fully happy with this one but it was really hard to find a good name that’s available so I guess I am quite satisfied. Especially since my blog is not specific to a single topic.

 

I hope somebody ends up reading those at some point.

Please comment to let me know that someone at least saw my blog (even if you just say hello!). Also, I would appreciate any tips on using wordpress.

Thanks in advance for reading. I’ll try to be interesting!

One Response to “Hello world! (My first Blog)”

  1. SmallWren January 2, 2012 at 10:33 AM #

    Like you, I am also entering the world of blogging this year.
    I hope you find it successful. Congratz
    -Wren.
    c:

Leave a Reply

